Skip to main content

things i hate that everyone else loves

I just accept it as part of who I am.
At first I thought I was being childish, but as I studied more about gifted children and the ways they behave and learn, the more I realised that it is not a trait to be ashamed of at all. I wear it like a badge now. Yes many do not understand, but I've never really cared much about the opinions of others.
For those poor souls who care greatly about how others perceive them, it must be a nightmare.

I know. I feel like I am the stupid one, being precious and childish. Is there a name for this? Other than 'fussy eater' etc?

It never occurred to me that there might be. But maybe with more and more food intolerances being recognised a strong aversion to an entire group of foods might soon be seen as more than just being fussy.

I don't like Thai food. I don't know why, because I like food from all the countries around Thailand that use the same ingredients, but there is something about Thai food that makes me want to vom.

Comedies entirely based on "Men are different to women, tee hee" and their stereotypes.

Housemates fighting (either I like both and refuse to start disliking one, or the fight is over some trivial crap and they should shut-up and stop boring me).

Mint or spearmint invading dairy products milkshakes ice cream etc The green makes it appear that the cow suffered from an unfortunate infection.

Big Brother producers *always* casting white haired, orange skinned, pink and fluffy wearing, soft toy grasping, mirror addicts who play dumber than the level of dumb that they already, naturally are. E v e r y year, ffs!

Photos of Vegemite a smeared faces that make the poor child look like it's face-planted in a cow pat.

Advertisers that think "cu-cu-gg-e-ly" and other actual or played up kids' speech problems are amusing and cute, not annoying because they're exploitative and trying too hard.