Skip to main content

Post BB - Housemate Antics 2013

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello :). Re: new setup, we have lots of emojis but sadly lacking in some areas. And we need a "love" button. And a "cheers" button. Oh, and the double post gremlin is a pest. Other than that, I quite like it. We do have fence you can sit on regarding Tully, but it's BYO.
This is closest I could find to a 'love' button :inlove:. Maybe we aren't allowed to have any lovin' in here. :(

Wow with all the moving houses arrangements and getting his degree done.. I'm convinced he's moving to... America! Hahahaha :p

P.S.
It's a joke. Just incase..

But Maths is optional after year 10 (isn't it?, it used to be...).

I think english should be compulsory - but possibly it wouldn't need to be included in every entrance score. (English was my best score. I'm an engineer - who can write reports)

In Qld, students in Yr 11/12 must choose an English and Maths subject, even if they are taking a Vocational pathway. That could change once we ditch our ridiculous OP scores and get in line with the rest of the country!

Thank you, yes it can be difficult at times but they're healthy and extremely happy kids so I'm very lucky :)
Perseverance is the key, and for them to find something they love. My son has dyslexia too, an absolute shocking speller and hated reading books, in fact never read a novel in his life. I use to read them out loud for him. Didn't do very well in his HSC, but he went on to do a cert 4 in fitness, and is now in his first year of Uni, doing his Bach of Policing. Really enjoying it. He has found something he loves, and that's what it is all about. All the best to your kids, it's hard work, for them and yourself but worth it. I am so proud of my boy, as I know how hard it has been for him