Skip to main content

US 2016 Presidential Election

THIS -

They have moments of sanity, Obama years had improved the PR hugely. Now backwards.

As a "person of color" I frankly think that Obama fomented racial tensions. Many of his policies were ill conceived. I, for one, am optimistic that this country will get back on track.

Respectfully disagree...
Well who was the greatest President of all time?

Herbert "No, I didn't invent the vacuum" Hoover?

Dwight "Fuck those commie bastards" Eisenhower?

John F. "Youtube before there was Youtube" Kennedy?

Richard "We aint getting off this island until Spiro admits he cheated" Nixon?

Jimmy "Pleasssssssse can we have our hostages back now, Iran" Carter?

Ronald "Yeah, sure i'll remember it in the morning" Reagan?

Bill "I hate pretzels" Clinton?

George W. "I know Waldo's in this White House somewhere" Bush?

You guys I don t mind telling you I've been very depressed since the election. I'm studying to be an ecologist and I'm just heart broken about the environmental implications.

We always have close battles anyway but now it seems very bleak.

I also volunteer with immigrant communities and I can tell you people are literally terrified of what will happen to them and their families.

Reactions: kxk
You guys I don t mind telling you I've been very depressed since the election. I'm studying to be an ecologist and I'm just heart broken about the environmental implications.

We always have close battles anyway but now it seems very bleak.

I also volunteer with immigrant communities and I can tell you people are literally terrified of what will happen to them and their families.
Ja, well Trump is an apalling Person as far as I can tell. But while he is a massive embarrassment .... will he actually have the type of power he thinks he wil have to make random changes to all the things he spouted on about...? Will he find that bureaucracy thwarts him?