Skip to main content

The Sims 4

Lottie

let 'em spill their guts
Just looking for thoughts on the Sims 4 for anyone who has played it.
How do you think it compares to previous versions? Are you a fan of the changes?
Likes/Dislikes? What are you hoping to see in future expansion packs?

I'll certainly get it later in the year. I admit, though, my fave has been the Sims 1 Superstar. But I'm lame old school.

Its take a little while to get used to it, epically if you like open world, along with the new art style.
I'm thinks its a pretty good game, and it runs flawlessly.
My system doesn't even meet recommend specs, and yet I have left the graphic on default (High) and I have no experience lag.
I love it! although I do miss open world

Just a tip - If you're in Australia I saw Target advertising Sims 4 for $58, as opposed to around $90 on steam. Makes taking a punt on the new game a little more palatable. I haven't bought it yet, most likely will and did upgrade my computer in case I wanted to (plus last computer was a crashy mccrashy).

I bought it and I love it. Although at first I was really disappointed. No open world, loading screens, no toddlers, no pools etc.
- BUT there IS MULTI-TASKING! It's amazing. now your family can sit around the table, eat dinner, have a drink AND have a conversation.
- There is different party options where you can earn a bronze, silver or gold medal by completing mini tasks.
- Your childrens grades don't only depend on doing homework but also their attitude when going to school and doing little tasks required.
- I love all the little skill tasks the children can now have and the different ways they can max their skills out.
- Your sims can get fat if they keep eating fatty foods and don't exercise.