Skip to main content

Confessions and interesting facts about yourself

I'm doing ok now @Kismet, the ticker is worse than it was before that happened, but I'm ok. Could have been much worse

Glad to hear you are doing ok, but I do also understand that as time passes, things you believe are for the better, aren't. When we are talking in leagues of life/death situations, when we have the choice to make a call, which way do you go? (rhetorical). Near always it's "fix it".

I worked as a missionary for a short time in India, as a nurse when I was in my early 20's....oh and I was nearly kidnapped,[DOUBLEPOST=1413177571][/DOUBLEPOST]In India

Near kidnapped by and for what reason? (just asking)

2 Saudi men, I spent a few days in new Delhi, my chaperone was a young girl too, and we were shopping, and we're followed by the 2 men, they offered to buy us drinks, I was young and stupid, had a few drinks with them, then they offered to cook for us, when we got to their apartment they were trying to get us drunk, I realised something was going on, so I got up to leave and they locked the door....anyway, after a little while and with much persuasion they let us go. Was frightening, would never trust like that again

Glad to hear you are doing ok, but I do also understand that as time passes, things you believe are for the better, aren't. When we are talking in leagues of life/death situations, when we have the choice to make a call, which way do you go? (rhetorical). Near always it's "fix it".
Ironically, the surgery I originally went in for was to cure my heart condition, but I came out with TWO after that! Should have stayed home that day!

I haven't had near death events happen to me YET but a surprise to all who judge and call other posters uneducated dumb and other insults along those lines...

I'm actually a 2nd year medical student and I'm loving every moment of it!!
But I definitely hope I dont end up like the surgeon who operated on @David's beard
Lol