Skip to main content

Food Stars

February

I think, therefore I am, I think ...
I have no idea about how this program is going to go, but I like Gordon Ramsey for some unknown reason - probably vile language. But, I'm willing to give it a go. Not sure how long for when I'm A Celebrity is about to start too!
Spoiled for trash tv 😁

Well, I must admit, I've not watched more than 15 minuits of this. Maybe I'll give it another go when there's nothing else to watch.

The first episode was just Shark Tank with food stuff. I like Shark Tank and so enjoyed it. The next couple of episodes I watched with a lot of fast-forwarding because one and a half hours is too long.

Fast forward re-caps. Watch the set-up of the challenge. Stop a few times when they're working on it. Watch them execute some of the challenge. Then the recap, who won and who gets sent home.

I had such cringe vibes from them pitching the Alive energy drink. It reminded me so much of when I studied marketing and you'd give bullshit fake pitches.

Thanks for some feedback. I've got a night to myself tomorrow, so might give it another go. The unwatched episodes are mounting up.

I still can't find the enthusiasm to watch it.
I can see it'll end op at the bottom of my recordings and it'll be watched when there's absolutely nothing else on to look at.
That could be a LONG time, with all the trash I can find on 9 Now and 10 Play!

Caught up with the most recent episode. Actually watched almost the whole thing. This isn't spoilers because it was in the promos but it was fun watching one team crash and burn.

Caught up with the most recent episode. Actually watched almost the whole thing. This isn't spoilers because it was in the promos but it was fun watching one team crash and burn.
Thanks for that. That's a positive 😊